Waverley Preparatory School & Nursery

Waverley School & Nursery

Staff List  

Senior Leadership Team

Head Teacher/Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Guy Shore

Assistant Head


Nursery Manager

Mrs Lianne Costello

Business Manager

Mrs Nicola Scott


Teaching Staff

Year 6 Teacher / Deputy Head of Teaching & Learning / English & Music Subject Leader / Co-Curriculum Coordinator

Mrs Pippa Eden

Year 5 Teacher / Deputy Head of Curriculum / AG&T, Maths & Boys Games Subject Leader

Mr Richard Dewar

Year 4 Teacher / RE & PSHCE Subject Leader 

Mrs Jane Mayes

Year 3 Teacher / French Subject Leader 

Mrs Tracey Lightstone

Year 2 Teacher / Maths, Assessment & History Subject Leader 

Ms Charlotte Holland-Wright

Year 1 Teacher / Geography Subject Leader 

Ms Louise Tabar

Reception Teacher / EYFS Subject Leader

Mrs Sarah Beardmore

ICT Teacher / Technician / ICT Subject Leader

Mr Phil Lea 

PE/Games Teacher / Girls Games, Science & PE Subject Leader

Mrs Nikki Welch

Senior Support / AG&T / Learning Success & Library Subject Leader

Mrs Libby Shore 

Teaching Support Staff

Specialist Teacher

 Ms Sarah Jefferies 

Teaching Assistant Year 6

 Mr Chris Barlow

Teaching Assistant Year 5/Extended Hours Deputy

Miss Caroline Billen

Teaching Assistant Year 3 & 4/House Point Co-ordinator 

Mr Toby Ellis

Teaching Assistant Year 2

Miss Collette Pratt

Teaching Assistant Year 1

 Mrs Debbie Cann

Teaching Assistant Reception

 Mrs Sue Keogh/Mrs Anna Greg

Extended Hours Manger  

Miss Chloe Morris

Forest School Leader

Mr Tony Mayes 


 Peripatetic Teaching Staff

Speech & Drama

Mrs Elaine Adams

Piano & Flute

Mr Richard Swan

Piano Teacher

Mrs Caroline Dally


Mr Parminder Grewal


Mr Kevin Ransom


 Administration Staff

PA To The Head

Ms Cherie Evans


Mrs April Herridge-Read

Receptionist/Admin Assistant

Miss Caitlin McIntyre-Jones


Mrs Sam Page

Catering Team

Catering Manager

Mrs Wendy Douglas

Assistant Cook

Mrs Gemma Hicks

Catering Assistant

Mrs Veronica Stanley

Catering Assistant

Mrs Sally Evendon




Mr Ricardo Rodrigues/ Mr Tony Mayes